Satellite Train

The Melbourne sessions

No events for now, please check again later.

Melbourne’s Satellite Train breaks the mold. This unique Australian band features veterans of Icehouse, James Reyne, Paul Kelly and The Black Sorrows, along with a few US friends. Together, they weave a captivating soundscape, blending alternative, pop, rock, jazz, blues, soul, r&b, and even classical influences.

Satellite Train’s debut album “The Melbourne Sessions” and lead single “Wings” were released on February 16, following the success of their earlier single “Superstar” which reached #25 on the independent charts. “Wings” is currently #23 on the European independent charts.

Debut album “The Melbourne Sessions” was recorded over a weekend in Melbourne, Australia and delves into a range of themes including freedom, self-expression, resilience, empowerment, embracing uniqueness, chasing aspirations, shattering barriers, and navigating emotions like anxiety and solitude. The music was laid down in only a handful of takes, with Michael’s raw and dynamic vocal performance beautifully aligning with these themes.

In tandem with our debut album, we’re crafting a captivating assortment of hand drawn videos, each artfully capturing the essence of the lyrics.

Additionally, we’re gearing up to introduce some distinctive releases in the upcoming year.

Follow us on your favorite streaming services to stay up to date!


Debut Album Now Available


Featured Gallery Images

Satellite Train

Featured Video


Real Customer Reviews

SmartWPress Customers

  • Sanic Creative
    "Hey!! really attention-grabbing song! i feel it's tons of rythm which i really like the melody!"
  • Vijay Fernandez
    "Rich and varied! A lovely track which starts off just like a ballad but quickly evolves into a kaleidoscope of sonic variations captivating your senses in the process."
  • 20 Year Short Break
    "Very nice chorus with superb background vocals arrangement. Song is very solid, production and performance as well - 5 stars deserved!"
  • Lazy Frenzy
    "Loved the instrumentation arrangement, it was quite sophisticated and engaging."
  • Trap Town Records
    "Hello! Good work on this. A very nice concept, relaxed and smooth, with a balanced flow and a good touch on the production quality, turning it into an enjoyable listen. Good work!"
  • Hidden Sounds
    "The instruments are beautiful. Vocals and melody are also in harmony. Good song"
  • Just Sauce Records
    "i love this"
  • B & W Music Peru
    "Tiene el matiz de una cancion del oeste , muy buena con la voz e instrumentacion bien implementada."
  • Golden Frame
    "Hey, this is nice song, I like it. It's amazing tune with a beautiful vocal talent and a smooth rhythm choice! well done"
  • Israel Rodriguez
    "Vocally very good, the style attracts me, their harmonies are pleasant, they are enjoyed. the instrumental composition is professional, well balanced, with pleasant melodies."
  • Plugin Music
    "Loved the melodies and production."
  • El Guru De La Musica
    "it sounds expressive and compelling"
  • Music Glory
    "Very cool vocals, awesome chorus, excellent job!"

Latest News


Send us a Message

Get in Touch

  • Please enter your name
  • Please enter a message
  • Incorrect reCaptcha. Please enter reCaptcha challenge.
  • Cannot send mail, an error occurred while delivering this message. Please try again later.
  • Your message was sent successfully. Thanks!