The Music Asylum reviews debut single “Broken Heart” (Promo Mix)

Satellite Train – Broken Heart

Satellite Train was originally conceived as a fun side project between friends and Broken Heart is their latest track, released on 21/10/2022.

Hailing from Australia and America, Satellite Train features Michael Paynter of Icehouse, John Watson of James Reyne, John McCall of The Black Sorrows, Randy Jacobs of Paul Kelly, Shane O’Mara of Paul Kelly, Pasquale Monea of Stephen Cummings, Jamie Muhoberac of John Mayer and Chris Chaney of Jane’s Addiction!

Broken Heart is the band’s debut single and is a soaring rock tune full of warm guitar riffs, energetic drumming, funky basslines, and a vocal performance that is just outstanding.

Michael Paynter’s voice alone is strong and powerful with that little bit of grittiness to give it that rocky feel, but combined with the female voice, the vocals just go to the next level, peaking in a crescendo that sends shivers down your spine. The powerful back up vocals also add to the majesticness (is that a word?) of the whole song.

The musicianship on this track is outstanding. The guitar work is formidable, the drumming is solid, making sure the song is always kept on track and, together with a groovy bass and piano, this really is a musical masterpiece.

I am going to check out anything new these guys bring to the table as with the years of experience that the member shave between them, I am sure that it will be an amazing journey for them, and for us!

There is also an acoustic version of the track if you want to check that out too!

This review is purely the property of The Metal Asylum